Outlet Bargains!

image

I just had to pop into Bicester Village Designer Outlet after discovering they have a cosmetics shop ๐Ÿ˜ฎ hello discounted designer Make Up. The shop was in quite a mess with testers I wouldn’t go near breeding germs, it’s nothing like going to a Make Up counter and they don’t have the latest best sellers, but if you dig around you can certainly get some good stuff at a discounted rate! Here’s what I bought…

image

Nightingale and Edge To Edge MAC lip pencils.
RRP:ยฃ12.50
Outlet Price: ยฃ8.75

These colours are no longer available to buy online however there are similar alternatives. The colour ‘Beet’ is very close to ‘Nightingale’ and there are a few alike to ‘Edge To Edge’.

image

I’m a big fan of these pencils, you can wear them on their own for a matte look, with lipstick, MAC’S Lipglass or other lipglosses.

image

MAC Satin Lipstick- Rebel
RRP: ยฃ15.50
Outlet price: ยฃ10

This gorgeous colour is available online, I teamed mine up with the ‘Nightingale’ Pencil and it came out a gorgeous colour!

image

If you didn’t already know MAC’S lipsticks come in 9 different finishes for certain desired textures and looks, this colour has a Satin Finish, this lasted so long on my lips!!

image

MAC PRO Set Powder
RRP: ยฃ22.50
Outlet price: ยฃ14.50

This is one of MAC’S Pro products and I love it! It’s so light and sets foundation perfectly leaving a velvety matte look. I struggled to find a colour suitable for me as they don’t have the full range of shades, mostly they just have the least popular ones. But I’m happy with this and what a discount!!

image
PRO Palette Large/Single
RRP:ยฃ14
Outlet price: ยฃ10.50

Now this palette I’m a bit annoyed about 🙈. On MAC’S Official Page It is actually advertised at ยฃ10!!!! Grrrr.

If you haven’t seen these before they are fab! You can buy inserts to pop inside the palettes and you can choose the colours you like, there’s ones for eyeshadow, powders, foundations or lipsticks, basically anything! These are a Make Up Artists best friend! They now have a clear lid so you can see your colours easily… High five!!!

Overall I’m really pleased with my cheeky discounted products this week, they also sell other designer brands such as NARS Smash box and Bobbi Brown. Here’s their website. If you’re after cheaper branded make up check this store out, remember there are so many fakes out there, these stores are the only places you will find products cheaper, be careful who you buy from and especially what’s out there on EBAY!

Lots Of Love

image

43 thoughts on “Outlet Bargains!

  1. We have one of these shops in York too, I love it. I always head straight for the Mac section too!

    Think I’m going to have to head there for a makeup binge later in the month!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve made some fantastic savings by shopping at an outlet! I’m ashamed to say I’ve never tried any MAC products as they are quite pricey but I’m sure even I could stretch to these prices.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow these are some great bargains and I do love Bicester and haven’t been for ages – this reminds me I need to visit it again soon

    Laura x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You got some real nice bargains! I know we have one about 45 minutes out of the city so guess what I’m going to do after my holiday! I never thought of having a look for make up. Love the rebel lipstick, it’s nice for summer but I can imagine it would look fantastic in autumn/winter!

    Dash Xx
    Mode Lily

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I was obsessed with that shop at Bicester (when I lived in Abingdon!) I used to get loads of MAC makeup! I have Rebel lipstick too, it is so lovely, I haven’t worn it in a while but will be when autumn comes round.

    You picked up some great bargains, super jealous! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Georgia x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great post! I love Mac products and this summer i cannot go without red lipstick so may have to treat myself to some new make up now – thanks for the inspiration xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d recommend visiting a make up counter in one of the department stores. That way (hopefully) you’ll get advice from someone who knows their stuff, they can show you what suits your skin tone and match the colours up for you ๐Ÿ™‚ x

      Like

Leave a Reply

